Heritage Farmer’s Market

It’s always a sad day when my favorite sports team plays its final game of the season. Living in Southern California usually means watching the Lakers in June, but not this year.

To cheer myself up, I’m sharing some photos from a recent farmer’s market. Maybe it’s just me, but fresh fruit seems to taste better when you’re outdoors and you can sample to your heart’s content.

I hadn’t been to the Heritage Farmers Market in a few months, so it was nice to see it had grown in size and attendance. It’s in a great location, right in the middle of Victoria Gardens in Rancho Cucamonga. I love the mellow vibe throughout this open-air market. Buyers and sellers alike are friendly. In addition to the produce vendors, local artisans sell their crafts and there are plenty of specialty foods as well, from tamales and empanadas to kettle corn and cupcakes.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a comment